Hulu is a streaming service that allows each user to have a profile. A profile helps you to keep track of the favorite things you like watching.
You can use it to separate your favorite movies and shows from those other family members are watching.
Hulu profiles are available on all devices that support the streaming app. When you create a Hulu account, the service will automatically create a primary one for you, and then you can create up to five more others.
Each will have its unique information, content recommendations, and viewing history. But what do you do if you want to delete your Hulu profile?
When you sign up, Hulu will use the information you submit to create a primary profile. It is from there where you can create five others to give you a total of six.
You cannot delete the primary one. Instead, you can only edit it.
The only ones you can remove are those you created when signing up. The following steps will show you how to delete the Hulu profile.
Delete a Hulu profile from the web
You can remove a profile from Hulu by visiting hulu.com. Once there, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your account using your email or Facebook
- On the main screen, click Manage Profiles
- Choose the profile you want to remove
- A pop-up window will appear with a pencil icon. Click on the edit pencil
- Click Delete Profile
A confirmation screen will appear to make sure that you want to remove the user. Confirm your selection by clicking on the red button.
You will remove the user from your Hulu account, which will enable you to create a new one. The procedure is the same if you want to delete users from the account.
Delete from Android or iPhone
Follow the steps below to remove a user from Android or iPhone.
- Open the app on your Android device
- Log in if needed
- Tap on Manage Account
- Tap on Profiles. A list of users will display on the screen
- Select the user you want to delete
- Tap on the pencil icon next to the user
- Select Edit Profile
- Tap on Delete Profile
- Confirm the deletion by tapping on the Red button
Once you tap on the red button, you will remove the user from Android. You can also use the same procedure to delete Hulu profiles on mobile or iPhone.
When you remove a profile on Apple TV or Roku, all settings, watch progress, and history will be permanently lost. Also, you cannot undo the deletion or even recover it.
A Hulu profile gives you an excellent way for you and other family members to keep track of your favorite shows and movies. Once you create an account with the streaming service, you can create, switch, edit, and delete your Hulu profile.
The only users you can remove are the additional ones you created. You cannot delete the primary one, but you can edit it. A way of deleting the primary one is to delete the account by canceling your subscription.